Mark Ten E-Cig Review – An Easy Vaping

Disclosure: All the electronic cigarettes which we review on this website are tested by our trained, paid staff. As part of the review, VapingDaily.com links directly to the product or brands so that you may purchase directly from the provider. We receive commissions from these providers, however, this does not affect the price you pay, and the commissions we earn help us pay for the costs of running this website. Click here to learn more. Thank you.

Selection: 15%
Vapor Quality: 20%
Battery Life: 20%
Value for Money: 40%
Our Verdict: The MarkTen brand, ironically a newbie in the e-cigarette industry, despite being a long-time player in tobacco production, is indeed a little far behind other e-cig brands today. This is probably because they earn more profit out of tobacco cigarettes, are focused on lowering the price, or are still in a transition towards producing more e-cigs; but for whatever reason they have, they definitely have a long way to go in terms of improving the performance of their e-cig kits. Nonetheless, this brand can still be considered a very affordable entry-level kit that beginners may take satisfaction from for a start, if it suits their taste.

  • UPDATE: Markten has discontinued their work and is no longer providing their products online. Times change and some brands come replaced with new trends.

Best E-Cigarettes Reviewed

MarkTen’s Best Products:

MarkTen e-vapor

BeginnerPrice: $19.99

The MarkTen e-vapor is one of the only two e-cig products that the brand has produced as of present. This unit is the brand’s original product from when they first created their e-cigarette in the midst of producing billions of dollars’ worth of tobacco cigs. The MarkTen e-vapor is a very standard kit that can be rated as an average entry-level e-cig kit for beginners. It is very basic with a pretty disposable build compared to other cig-a-like units from other brands.

The best feature of the product is its size and look. It very much looks like the real carcinogen sticks, which is something that beginners will love. It is also very lightweight and is very convenient to carry around in a pocket. It has pleasant packaging that resembles that of a real tobacco cigarette and it is almost always available in convenience stores and gasoline stations for approximately $10 each.
The MarkTen e-vapor has two major parts: the cartridge and the battery. The middle part where the two are screwed together has a silver ring that is similar to the customary design of tobacco cigarettes nowadays. The end tip lights up every time vapor is drawn, imitating a real lit-up cigarette.

The cartridge that comes with the kit is flavored, although MarkTen only offers two flavors at the moment. Each cartridge lasts for about two hours of continuous vaping, but some experienced vapers have discovered that the cartridge can be refilled with e-juice to make it last longer. Otherwise, you will need to replace the whole thing to continue using the device.

MarkTen advertised a ‘four draw’ technology, which turned out to be four holes instead of one at the end of the cartridge. Advanced users say that this feature did not make the vapor any better.

This kit has a 90 mAh battery that is about 40 mAh’s lower than the usual kits. Then again, the MarkTen e-vapor costs only $10, give or take, so that explains the power. A beginner who simply needs a taste of vaping will be satisfied with the MarkTen’s e-vapor and can plan to get about 30 minutes to an hour of continuous vaping with the it after a full charge.

Vapor production, as expected, is not as good as with advanced vaping kits. In fact, a long draw of the MarkTen e-vapor produces less than half the vapor produced by other cig-a-like units from well-known brands. But again, those brands and units cost double the price of this kit so this is quite understandable.

Each kit comes with a USB charger that you can connect to your computer or laptop. Cartridges for the MarkTen e-vapor come in two flavors: Classic Tobacco and Menthol. So far, the menthol has more positive reviews than the classic tobacco, but it really depends on your personal taste. MarkTen lovers mostly appreciate the minty flavor that comes with the menthol cartridge.

There are two nicotine levels being offered in each flavor (less than 2.5% and 2.5% by weight) for the e-vapor. If you want to taste something else out of this basic e-cig kit, then you can consider making your own e-juice, or checking out other brands that can be refilled onto this kit’s cartridge.

Overall, it’s not really a disposable e-cig, hence the chargeable feature. But the price equates and even beats the disposable ones. And to top it off, it comes with a battery that can be reused and recharged, so this kit is not marked the lowest rate after all.

The Oracle-X Kit includes one Apollo Superior 900mah eGo battery, one Apollo CE4 clearomizer, one USB charger, and one 10ml bottle of Apollo e-liquid.

MarkTen XL e-vapor

IntermediatePrice: $29.95

The MarkTen XL e-vapor is like the MarkTen e-vapor’s big brother. It is larger in size, has a larger cartridge capacity, and a higher mAh battery. The design is still closely similar to real cigarettes, but only bigger and heavier. Despite its added length and weight, it looks very cig-a-like. The general build quality of the unit is the same as the MarkTen e-vapor; something that is reflected in its price at $14.99.

The flavor option in this kit is also better, with four cartridge flavors to choose from (Classic, Menthol, Fusion, and Winter Mint). Vapor production remains mediocre, with replaceable cartridges that need to be changed every few hours of continuous vaping. This kit is designed for beginners and intermediate vapers who just need a quick fix to stop their craving, but it is definitely not an option for advanced vapers who have tried other brands with much better performance.

The MarkTen XL e-vapor kit includes a USB charger to recharge the battery. Unfortunately, the chargers of the two units (e-vapor and XL e-vapor) are different and cannot be used interchangeably. The batteries have different sizes, as well.

This kit, like the MarkTen e-vapor, functions like any other basic cig-a-like kit in the market. Simply attach the pre-filled cartridge onto the battery and draw vapor out of the unit until the battery runs out.

Why Consider MarkTen E-Cigs?

To conclude, the MarkTen brand serves as a convenient option for beginners , as well as intermediate users who are out of options and need a quick fix from the convenience store. Vaping with MarkTen’s e-cigs is the real deal in terms of style and discreetness; however, the flavor and vapor quality need improvement.

Also, if you are one of those users who is still looking for your brand and product by searching online, MarkTen requires registration and ID verification before anyone can access their website in full. This is pretty inconvenient and not very customer-friendly, which can actually be a turn-off for online cig-a-like shoppers.

Mark Ten E-Cigs
Vape Rating: 40/100 by

READ NEXT

Blu Disposable E-Cigarette Review

Blu Disposable E-Cigarette Review

October 24, 2018
The Blu disposable e-cigarettes, available in 6 different flavors, offer variety to vapers with different taste preferences.

Cheap E-cigs and Cig-a-Likes

January 9, 2018
A cool e-cig doesn't need to cost a fortune. Here is our top 10 exclusive list of cheap e-cigs, as well as some of advantages and disadvantages of using cheaper e-cigarette models.
Published: March 1, 2015 Updated: June 18, 2019



avatar


Comments

Leave a comment

65 comments on “Mark Ten E-Cig Review – An Easy Vaping
  • Thomas
    October 6, 2019 at 7:20 am

    Where do I buy. Them?

    • James Bickford
      October 10, 2019 at 5:35 am

      They are no longer available online. You can try your luck in some be=rick and mortar shops.

  • Jessica
    April 28, 2019 at 11:39 pm

    This is the worst MARK TEN is by far the best ecig out there why are they being discontinued. I’m so upset I don’t like any of the others like I like the menthol Mark Tens Am I completely out of luck or any suggestions.

    • Jennifer
      May 6, 2019 at 4:54 am

      I. Agree with Jessica. I am looking for an alternative as well but not having any luck.

      • Jennifer
        May 6, 2019 at 4:57 am

        I will buy any Mark Ten Menthol Bold Cartridges. I used to have them autoshiped. Now what do we do???

  • Luis
    April 9, 2019 at 4:39 pm

    Need coupons to try it out how do I get so.e

  • BobRutt
    April 9, 2019 at 11:59 am

    Looking for Mark 10 Classic Bold refill cartridges. Could use 10 refills.

  • B Mayor
    March 9, 2019 at 1:16 pm

    what happen to you guys tried all kinds of E cig but this is the best!!!!!!

  • Maire
    March 1, 2019 at 5:03 pm

    Mark Ten are no longer being made – has any one tried something else that they would recommend?

    • Meshelle
      March 8, 2019 at 2:25 am

      Just tried Vibe. The cartridges on these last longer BUT the taste is lacking , at least in the menthol.

  • Judy Miller
    September 5, 2018 at 3:59 pm

    i started out with a Vapor King–how many years ago? 15 or so. Tried others, over the years.
    I really like the Mark 10. In my opinion and easiest to use and the best “taste”.

  • kyle
    August 21, 2018 at 9:00 pm

    i love this just dont like taste. It taste like marlborro menthol and i like newport : (

  • Robert
    August 13, 2018 at 1:59 pm

    I smoked a carton+ a week for years.. With the Mark 10 I go through 1 box of (2) cartridges a week..
    I have one battery plugged in while using the other battery and change it once or twice a day..

    Just like with a new brand of cigarettes, you need to “learn” to like it..
    and learn how to use it..
    One battery will not last all day..
    One cartridge should replace 6+ packs of cigs..

  • Wayne
    August 6, 2018 at 9:45 am

    Mark Ten has recently lowered their six-month guarantee down to three months. It doesn’t matter; they are lucky to take the third charge. Save your receipts; call them and ask for a refund or replacement. I’ve been doing it for several months. My next return will be for over $200.

  • Terry L Disney
    July 25, 2018 at 11:20 pm

    I have been using the Markten for about a month now, trying to quit completely and Markten is a great product. I have only used 1 cartridge of the summer fusion and I do not smoke anything but for 10-12 hours a day or longer; only hit off of it 2-3 times a day and found myself smoking even less cigarettes after I’m home! Great product and I won’t be trying any others again.

  • Neal
    July 21, 2018 at 5:53 pm

    I normally use a box mod but I purchased a Mark10 because the convenient store cashier offered me a coupon and it cost $2. I sometimes still crave the cigarette taste and I end up smoking so I also wanted to try it as an alternative to actually smoking when that happens. I found the review spot on but at least it beats actually smoking. Mark10 still has a lot of room for improvement though but it’s better than when it first came out.

  • Roland A.Bundy Sr.
    July 19, 2018 at 10:21 am

    Do you make a less nicotine refills.

  • Rebecca Papuyo
    July 18, 2018 at 10:15 pm

    I love my Mark10 I have used other ecigs and I like this one by far the best. Yes the battery has to be replaced due to a hard pull after so many uses but for the price its unbeatable. I keep several batteries on hand so I am never without one. I get coupons and that helps with the cost which is cheaper than cigarettes and doesn’t have that awful smell.

  • Amy
    July 16, 2018 at 4:06 pm

    The menthol version causes capillaries all over my body to burst, leaving me with petechiae and purpura. It took me months to figure out what was causing it. I switched to another brand and they went away. Then I tried them once more and they appeared, again, within a half an hour. I haven’t tried any other flavors because I don’t want to risk wasting my money if they all cause me the same issue.

  • P. Cusmano
    July 6, 2018 at 2:58 pm

    After trying just about every one of the cigarette look e cigs, i found Mystic to be the closest to the real thing, but getting cartridges is difficult, …i tried the mark10 XL because i got some very good coupons ..but even without the prices here for them are not bad.
    As a substitute cig its not bad at all, taste and draw good. Maybe im taking smaller hits, but a cartridge last me about 3-4 days
    Great help in my efforts to quit smoking
    Especially since i took a marker and colored the tip red lol.

  • Linda Weatherford
    June 18, 2018 at 8:21 am

    I have bought two packages of cartridges for the Mark10 that are dry straight out of the wrapper. The store won’t take them back because you can’t prove that you didn’t smoke them. I don’t like throwing my money away. Otherwise the cig isn’t bad.I won’t be buying them again.

  • Brad T
    June 17, 2018 at 2:09 pm

    I was a pack a day (Marlboro Reds) smoker for 20 years and 3 months ago switched to Ecigs. After trying several brands I choose between MarkTen and Blu and decided to go MarkTen. I bought 2 of the starter kits and so have 2 batteries that I charge and alternate them every day. 1 battery lasts me all day and 1 thing of Nicotine juice lasts about a day and a half. I have not had one single problem of any kind with the MarkTens and they are great. I wish I would have switched to Ecigs years ago. MarkTen is a great brand

    • Tonya
      July 16, 2018 at 11:59 am

      The MarkTen is helping A LOT with quitting smoking – on day 3. Battery lasts all day, charge it at night – still on first juice pod. Wish I’d done this a while back. I was 20 years smoker, pack a day of lights.

    • Jim
      August 28, 2018 at 8:31 am

      That is pretty amuseing that you say that. I too have been a smoker for 20 years, mainly marlboro reds. I tried blu a few months back then tried the mark ten classic bold. Well now I dont smoke ciggs anymore. And I have never had a problem with the battery. We pretty much have the same story. I have a couple batteries I switch between and they last just fine, Cartridges usually last me about a day or so. Trying to quit all together but not smokeing real ciggs for now is a start.

  • Cathy
    June 15, 2018 at 4:00 pm

    Yes you can refill the Mark Ten. Just take a paper clip into the holes and remove the cap. Just go to a smoke shop and buy the oil you want to use. Just put the cap back on and your set.

  • Courtney
    May 30, 2018 at 1:49 pm

    I have had to throw out many of the refill pods because they won’t work in any of my batteries. ( I have four units and I’ve cleaned them and have take. great care of them) definitely looking into getting a different vape. Every other pack of pods I get, atleast one of them doesn’t work. Rip off.

  • Shemiko Harris
    May 8, 2018 at 2:03 pm

    No matter what I try the mark ten battery wont charge and I have bought them several time s and still no charging. I really like them more than Vuse. But I have to consistently buy a new one because I wont charge.

  • Rodney Painter
    April 15, 2018 at 8:23 pm

    Just bought 10 packs cartridges of menthol. Most of them don’t work. Fully charged 3 different batteries, still not working. Won’t buy these again

    • Claudette
      October 29, 2018 at 7:43 pm

      I think the whole system stinks. Using over a month, have to beat the cramp out of it, to get it to work, wasting money on carriages. Also using the elite on and have to play with the charging plug to get the light to come on. So over the whole thing. Going to another brand. I work for a convenient store will not recommend to my customers either. Bad product which isn’t worth my money. Totally dissatisfied with the waste of my money.

  • Heather DeGrand
    March 11, 2018 at 6:56 am

    Does anybody know if the MarkTen xl will take the regular cartridges?

  • Cookie
    February 26, 2018 at 12:27 pm

    I like the mark 10 taste. I have used it to cut back cigs and it has worked. Im now getting ready to quit all together and get on patches.

  • Tom Robinson
    February 25, 2018 at 7:58 am

    Got a coupon for a kit, so I decided to try it. Classic flavor is horrible! Luckily the kit came with a $3 off coupon, so I got the Summer Fusion flavor the next day. It’s much better. Avoid the Classic flavor!!

  • Fred flintstone
    February 24, 2018 at 10:49 pm

    I have been smoking for may years and have just recently started smoking a mark ten for the price i only paid ruffly $7 for it and have had no problems i give it a rating of 4 stars just because of the battery lifespand other then that i can get usualy 3-4 days out of a cartrige

  • Craig parkins
    January 7, 2018 at 8:20 am

    I received the original MarkTen for free one night out at the bar and for a smoker I actually liked it, In my opinion for a menthol smoker it’s one of the best menthol e cigs I’ve had. My only complaint about it was the cartridge just didn’t last, they said it was equivalent to one pack of cigs but I was going thru 2 a day. So when the XL came out they said it was equivalent to 3 packs so I figured it would at least get me thru a day, wind up lasting close to 3 days. Needless to say I’m impressed with the XL and the fact that there’s not a lot of vapor doesn’t bother me at all.

  • Gina Weakley
    December 7, 2017 at 1:48 am

    My ecig is flashing like the battery is dead, but it’s not. Is the battery defective?

    • Esteban
      March 8, 2018 at 2:19 pm

      If the battery flashes like that (less than four times) it usually means the battery is getting hot and needs to cool off. This has happened to me when taking long drags repeatedly. Just either hit slower and softer or give it a minute or two to cool down.

    • Stephanie
      March 22, 2018 at 12:11 am

      OMG, seriously? Plug it in, DAH!

  • WhiskeyShooter
    December 4, 2017 at 12:42 am

    unlike the VUSE (cant seem to hack into it); already washed out & refilled the MTXL menthol cartridge 3x using the various hacks watched on the internet. not a cigarette smoker, using this $10 device to vape CBD. works great! let’s see how long i can keep re-using it before the cartomizer & battery finally get used up after many numerous (i hope) refills & re-charges.

  • Margaret Evans
    November 11, 2017 at 4:02 pm

    They need a longer battery life but the cartridges last a good while and have good flavor. Can I get some coupons to help me buy them?

  • Theresa
    October 27, 2017 at 5:37 pm

    I like mine. So far. Summer Fusion taste like raspberry. I’ve ordered more flavors. From the MarkTen website. And it is easy to order from them now. I will have to sign for it.

  • Marcie
    October 26, 2017 at 4:28 am

    Battery only lasts for a few cartridge refills, after that it gets harder and harder to draw on so I have to buy a new starter kit every so often. Is there a way to clean the battery?

  • Susan
    October 1, 2017 at 3:57 pm

    I have had a blu and a mark ten. Mark ten I can say I like much better it has a nicer draw and the battery last much longer on the mark ten

  • Joe
    September 22, 2017 at 8:19 am

    The juice cartridges can be refilled. Mark TEN is owned by Phillip Morris.

  • Melissa Adams
    September 20, 2017 at 12:12 pm

    I have been trying e-cigs for over 4 years now and to b honest I like these. I got 3 coupons in the mail to get the kit for $1.00 and 2 sets of cartridges for a dollar a piece. So I decided to try it. I like them, very much. I don’t know who did this site but where ever u r getting your info from is wrong. First of all I have been on the same cartridge since Saturday at noon it’s now Wednesday morning. I still smoke cigs but this has helped me cut down to a half a pack right away. I would say with the amount of times i use it throughout the day
    I probally use it between 45 minutes and an hour throughout, considering u said a cartridge is only good for 2 hours. So I’ve been using the same cartridge approximately 3 hours not counting today. Also the kit is only 10 bucks and the cartridges r 6, which u get 2. I’m sure prices vary from state to state but that’s how much it is here in Maine. Also they have 4 flavors to chose from and the kind that comes in the kit IS NOT flavored. Also u CAN NOT refill these if u even managed to get the liquid in the little hole it’s just gonna leak out everywhere. Oh and another thing I charged it right when I got it I haven’t had to charge it yet, again it’s Wednesday I got it Saturday. Every e-cig I have gotten they only last a day. I think personally these r the best for these particular kinds. And it’s not disposable the cartridges r. Who r u people?? Where do u get your info??

    • Stephanie
      March 22, 2018 at 12:08 am

      Just an FYI since you don’t know any better, these pretty much suck! Don’t last, too long to charge, not nearly enough draw & the summer fusion is like inhaling air freshioner! YUCK! There are way better ones out there! U can get a vape for $30 & refill juice for $10. Those last MUCH longer & you get more for your money!

  • Mary Ann McKinney
    September 5, 2017 at 5:28 pm

    I love this product. I don’t like messing around with juices and spillage and the size of it. My only complaint is that after so many uses the battery has to be replaced because the “draw” becomes harder and harder to suck. So after a couple of months I have to replace the whole thing. But as I said, all in all this fits my needs perfectly

  • John Little
    August 31, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    Ive tried everything and this is the best buy FAR

    • Melissa Adams
      September 20, 2017 at 12:13 pm

      Agree

    • Karen Hogencamp
      October 10, 2017 at 2:35 am

      I haven’t really tried any other e-cig, but I am VERY happy with the Mark Ten, especially with the coupons I’ve received. I may not be getting the most tobacco, but I am really trying to quit and this gives me the “feel” of a real cigarette and I like the Menthol flavor

    • Kandace
      October 30, 2017 at 10:42 pm

      Have you tried Vuse Vibe? Ive found them to be best!

      • Mike
        May 7, 2018 at 3:56 am

        There is a recall on vuse vibe

  • Marie Gonzalez
    June 24, 2017 at 10:19 pm

    Does anyone know how to refill it

    • Mark McKarrion
      July 26, 2017 at 4:39 am

      You can’t refill it. Not only that, the battery does not last after about 10 recharges. This product is still designed to be a “consumable” like regular cigarettes, with a quickly dying battery and limited cartridges. I am currently digging to find out who owns MarkTen, because it smells like Big Tobacco to me. I will stick with my independent vape kit, because I can refill them with whatever juice I want, and the 80650 batteries last for days without recharging.

      • Claudette Valerie Carter
        August 25, 2017 at 9:37 pm

        What you do is buy a couple of singles you’ll have extra batteries.

      • Kirby
        October 16, 2017 at 4:00 pm

        Marlboro owns Mark 10. They would rather you smoke their tobacco products, with all the crazy chemicals in it.

      • Jeff
        December 22, 2017 at 4:11 pm

        You can certainly refill them. It’s super easy too. Just use a curved paperclip to pull out the 4-hole plug and then remove the silicone ring. Now you have access to the fiber fill that will absorb the e-juice. Drip around the outside and let the fibers absorb the juice. Takes only a minute or so to do all this.

        • Cookie
          February 26, 2018 at 12:25 pm

          Cool

        • J0n
          March 14, 2018 at 4:06 pm

          Please do not attempt this, these are methods that are extremely dangerous and can lead to SEVERE, DETRIMENTAL hazards. Previously, an e cigarette exploded (no brand name specified) and a gentleman lost his face because it’d been in use at that time

      • Cathy
        June 15, 2018 at 4:01 pm

        Yes you can

      • Bri
        September 7, 2018 at 4:58 am

        Marlboro makes the mark 10

    • Paula Jolet
      September 14, 2017 at 2:48 am

      There are videos on YouTube that explain how to refill the cartridge. It’s pretty easy.

    • Debbie
      October 2, 2017 at 8:23 pm

      Yes take a Bobbie pin or something small and pop the top of the cartridge off. Then remove the little clear rubber seal. Next put your e-liquid in a drop at a time TIL it soaks in ( Be Careful Not To Overfill ). Replace the rubber seal and pop the top back on it. Your ready to go ? When it stops vaporizing just repeat the steps. You can do this several times before it gets clogged and you have to use a new filter. Hope this helps ?

    • Jeremy Harris
      December 19, 2017 at 1:19 am

      Yes sir. Take a small screwdriver and take off the cap that has the four holes in the cartridge. Next, remove the next small cap underneath. You will see the cotton wic in a circle with a hole in the center. Take your E-Juice and drop 4-5 drops on the wic (Not down the center hole. Finally, put it back together and BAM.. Refilled for about 40-50 hits 🙂

    • Hugh
      April 17, 2018 at 1:39 am

      You put a fork inside the whole it will stretch then pop off the rubber piece in it and then refill the rim

    • Kevin
      July 23, 2018 at 1:22 am

      Yes you pop the top off w a paperclip and the seal as well. Put a few drops in.. Boom done