JUUL Review: Is It the Best E-Cig Around?

Published: | Updated:
JUUL Vape Review
Review Score: 94/100 - 94
Price Range: $34.99 - $49.99
JUUL Colors: Grey, Silver
Works with: E-Liquids
JUUL Pod capacity: 0.7 mL
Dimensions: 3.7 x 0.5 x 0.2 inches
The JUUL starter kit is a non-refillable closed pod vape system. A closed system means that you cannot use other tanks or juices on the device; you need to purchase them directly from Juul. These Juul pods come prefilled with the nicotine salts of 3% and 5% strength in different tastes. Which is opposite to open tank systems, where vaper needs to choose a mod, atomizer, and e-juice to vape. With the lack of things to bother about Juul gained popularity as an easy-to-start smoking alternative. Read our Juul review to find it consistent with the truth.

Suitable for both beginners and advanced vapers, the Juul starter kit our #1-ranked pod vape!

Let’s take a closer look at this revolutionary e-cig. Before I start getting way ahead of myself and start blabbering on and on about how I love this thing, let’s have a quick look at the Juul so you can decide if this is the right product for you.

Juul Starter Kit Box Contents

The Juul comes in a simple, cardboard package that has all the necessary information (usage, warnings, etc.) printed on the outside. Inside the package, you will find:

  • The Juul e-cigarette unit with built-in battery
  • Magnetic USB charger
  • Four juice “pods”; flavors include Cool Mint, Fruit Medley, Creme Brulee, and Virginia Tobacco. All Juul pods contain 0.7ml of juice with 5% nicotine strength (50mg)
JUUL Starter Kit Box Contents

The JUUL E-cigarette Highlights

  • Tiny form factor easily fits in the pocket
  • Tight MTL draw that closely mimics the draw of cigarettes
  • The device has an internal temperature control system; you will not get a dry hit ever
  • It takes an hour to charge fully and will last up to 200 puffs
  • Juul pods use non-tobacco sourced “nicotine salts”

The Look and Feel of the Juul Starter Kit

Design

First off, the Juul is almost the same size as a cigarette, which gives it some familiarity. The assembled device (the battery and the Juul pod) is just a couple of inches long and just weighs a couple of grams. However, if you compare it with similar products, the Juul is hands down the lightest and most comfortable to use.

JUUL Design Reviewed

The great thing about the Juul Electronic Cigarettes is that it has a very ergonomic design. You can hold it between your fingers pretty much like you would a real cigarette, and it is light enough that you can hold it between your lips when you take a drag. However, do take note that the Juul is considerably heavier than the average cigarette, so it might fall out of your mouth if you are not careful.

If you look closely at the device, you will see a small LED light. This will light up whenever you insert a Juul pod into the battery and when you take a pull from the device. You can also use it to check the amount of battery life the device has left. Just tap the area below the LED light two times, and it will flash in either one of three colors: green means it is fully charged, yellow means the battery is around half-full, and red means you have to plug the device into the charger as soon as you can.

Build Quality

The one-piece construction of the Juul battery and device is spectacular. You will not even see nor feel any seams, the finish of it is even and sturdy, and it feels sturdy in your hand, unlike the other e-cigarettes that feel plasticky and hollow. You can tell that Juul Vapor put much thought into making the device because even the magnetic charging dock is of top-notch quality.

JUUL Vape build quality

Speaking of the charging dock, you just have to place the Juul into the slot, and it will start charging immediately, unlike other e-cigarettes wherein you have to unscrew the flavor capsules and then screw the battery onto a USB charger.

Fun Facts about JUUL

  • In the looks department, the Juul somehow takes after another product from the Pax Labs company, and that is a concentrate vaporizer Pax Era.
  • With nicotine salts liquid in Juul pods, you need 1 to 8 draws to be fully satisfied.
  • Pax Labs recently announced $46.7 million funding round. Their sales have grown 200% for the last two years with more than 500 000 vaporizers sold.
  • All JUUL items are manufactured solely in San-Francisco.
  • JUUL doesn’t stink like cigarettes and doesn’t make teeth yellow, that’s why it can be a perfect quit-smoker’s pod vape.

My Experience With the JUUL Electronic Cigarette

Honestly, I was quite skeptical when I first laid my eyes on the Juul; it reminded me of all horrible pen-type vapes that I used in the past. However, I quickly changed my tune when I started using the device.

Let me first talk about the experience of using the device. The tight pull, the throat hit, and the nicotine buzz I get from the Juul, they are all phenomenal. I have been using open systems with low-nic juices for years, which means I can go through 5ml of juice without getting too buzzed. However, with the Juul I can get the same nicotine hit from just one or two pulls, so one Juul pod can last two or three days.

Juul states that one pod has the same amount of nicotine as a pack of cigarettes and that you can also get as many puffs (about 200) out of a full tank.
Juul vape starter kit charging

With that said, if you are a beginner and you chose to use the Juul Electronic Cigarettes, please take a mental note of how many puffs you have taken because it is quite easy to get carried away and chain vape on this device. If you lost count and you took one too many drags off the Juul, you will get a seriously strong nicotine buzz, and you might end up feeling a bit nauseated, so please be careful. Personally, I would take maybe four or five pulls at a time and then I would place the Juul in my pocket for the next time.

You know you’re cheap, when:

You blow $100 a month on the JUUL pod and that’s way too expensive for you. Better consider going for a monthly subscription from Pax Labs. They’ll send those pods at a discounted price every month at your door. Also, you can save $20 on a Starter Kit by using this juul coupon code.

The battery life of the Juul is also quite impressive, at least for the way I use it. I find that one full charge of the battery can last me a full day of regular use, and each pod would usually last for two days max. When I am at home, I would usually just leave the charger plugged into my laptop and then place the Juul on it while I work. Since the Juul is held in place with magnets, I can just pull it out of the charger whenever I need a quick pull and then place it back without any hassle.

The Juul quickly became one of my favorite vapes, which is quite strange considering I do own several cloud-chasing vape gear. I find that sometimes I do not need to chuck huge clouds all the time, I just take a quick drag off the Juul, and I am good to go.

Is JUUL Bad for You?

JUUL nicotine amount is 59 mg/mL per each JUULpod. That also means 5% of pure nicotine per one 0.7mL pod. You may notice that such a concentration is way higher than in most e-liquids, nicotine rates of which vary within the 0-18mg/mL range. Therefore, it is fair to question, is JUUL bad for you?

Note that nicotine itself can’t be less harmful, whatever the way of its consumption: through the electronic cigarettes or conventional ones. Manufacturers of nicotine salt e-liquids state that you are using it at your own risk. The effects of JUUL pods, however, don’t have enough evidence base to make a definite conclusion, whether JUUL is hazardous or not.

Let’s highlight some facts of the latest studies regarding the nicotine effects on human body and JUUL content in particular. It is proved that the lethal dose of nicotine for an adult person is 30-60mg. By the way, JUUL consumers indicate that they last for an extremely long time. Also, a decent throat hit won’t let you vape it away so fast. Usually, even hard smokers feel lightheaded after 2 to 5 puffs (the whole pod is approximately 200 puffs).

Another study shows that JUUL pods contain benzoic acid but in relatively low concentrations. It is acknowledged that even higher amount of benzene might be inhaled by breezing the ambient air.

All in all, we can sum up that nicotine e-liquids need a greater scientific examination and for sure, precise regulation and disengaged control before distributing. Is JUUL bad for you? It’s up to you to whether to vape it or not. Some vapers believe that it’s the overall amount of nicotine and its heating temperature that matters, not the concentration itself. You can make a few hits a day on low-powered JUUL, and it won’t likely affect your health much, while at the same time curb your nic cravings. Mind, though, that FDA still doesn’t approve e-liquids and e-cigs for smoking cessation, so it’s always better to breeze fresh air than any artificial substance.

A Quick Look at the Juul “Pods”

The Juul can only use the pods that the company provides, and you can only choose from the five flavors that the company offers. At first, this was kind of a deal breaker for me because I like to change e-juice flavors every now and then, but when I started using the Juul Electronic Cigarettes and the pods included in the kit, I was pleasantly surprised. The flavors of the juices included in the kit were all on point, even the Virginia Tobacco pod was excellent, and I know just how difficult it is to replicate the taste of real tobacco.

JUUL Pods Review

Fun Fact:
You need to tap the top of your JUUL (underneath the LED light) to check the battery power. So much like a real cig!

Another neat thing about the Juul is that, as small as it is, it has a built-in temperature control system. What this means is that the device will shut off when the pods are out of juice, so you will not get a dry hit. I tried to chain vape when one of my Juul pods were almost empty, and I never got that horrible burnt taste ever.

juul pods discount

Pros and Cons of the JUUL Starter Kit

JUUL Pros:

  • Gives a good nicotine buzz
  • Provides a great throat hit
  • Very portable
  • Easy to use and replace Juul pods
  • Fast charging and long battery life
  • Temperature control prevents dry hits

JUUL Cons:

I honestly could not find anything wrong with the device itself, so I had to be nitpicky with just the pods

  • The pods tend to get loose when you pull them out often
  • The juice windows of the pods are somewhat small, so you have to pull them out to check the juice level
  • The Juul pods do not come in lower nicotine strengths

In case if these cons are too icky for you, check out the UK version of the nicotine salts pod mod – the SMPO vaping system. It works with closed pod system, too but has adjustable nicotine levels.

Final Thoughts on the Juul Vapor

I never thought that I would love using an e-cigarette once I made the transition to open vaping systems, but the Juul certainly changed my opinion. I highly recommend this portable device to anyone who wants to vape discreetly and just wants to get a good nicotine buzz a couple of times during the day.

If you are interested in getting a Juul starter pack, just follow the link we provided for the best deals on your purchase.

JUUL FAQ

Q: Can JUUL cause cancer?
A: There have been no verifiable instances of anybody getting cancer due to their use of JUUL e-cigarettes. There have been rumors spread on the internet about young people getting lung cancer from using JUUL. Those stories have been debunked, which can be read here.

E-cigarette use is relatively new, so as of this time it is not clear what the potential health risks may be. There have been numerous studies done to suggest that although vaping e-cigarettes may not be harmless, they are much less a serious health risk than smoking traditional cigarettes. This article sums up some of the studies which show that e-cigarette vaping is potentially safer than cigarettes and that there seems to be no risk of getting cancer by vaping.

Q: Does JUUL cause popcorn lung?
A: Popcorn lung, aka bronchiolitis obliterans, is a condition in which certain chemicals scar the inside of the lungs which reduces the lungs capacity. It can be caused by many different chemical exposure, but especially from the chemicals diacetyl and acetylproprionyl. Those are common flavoring agents found in e-liquids.

JUUL does not include those chemicals in any of their flavors, so the risk from popcorn lung by vaping a JUUL is virtually nil.
Even when those chemicals are added to e-juice, the risk of getting popcorn lung is very small. To reduce that risk even further, many vape juice manufacturers, JUUL included, have eliminated them from their juices.

It is best to consult a health care professional if you have concerns, as this cannot be considered health care advice.

Q: Are there JUUL pods that have no nicotine?
A: At the moment there are no JUUL pods that do not contain nicotine. According to the JUUL website, that could change in the future, so stay tuned for any news regarding that.

JUUL’s mission is to get people to quit smoking by offering a safer way to inhale nicotine. With that in mind, they are not dedicated to the hobbyist vaper who just loves to vape different e-juices and experiment with different flavors. They see high nicotine strength e-juice as a way to properly wean smokers off of cigarettes. For the time being they will continue to provide a way for ex smokers to have a potentially safe way to satisfy their nicotine addiction.

Q: How long does a JUUL last?
A: This is not an easy question to answer as it depends on a few things. The easy answer is that it lasts for about 200 puffs. How many puffs a JUUL has depends on how long a drag a puff is and that differs according to every vaper. So everybody’s mileage may vary on that point. With a puff lasting a second, then 200 should be expected. Long drags will result in fewer puffs and a faster battery discharge.

The amount of juice in a pod should last about as long as a full battery. If it takes a couple of days of vaping to finish a pod, then expect that the battery will last about the same. As long as the battery was fully charged when the pod was inserted.

Q: Why is my JUUL not hitting?
A: There may be a problem with the connection between the battery and the coil causing the JUUL to not vape.
To troubleshoot this problem, try using a cotton swab moistened with rubbing alcohol to clean the connection. Rub the battery side of the connection as well as the area of the pod that connects to the battery.

There may also be air bubbles on the wick if the coil. Try shaking the pod or gently tapping it against a hard surface to dislodge the bubbles. After reinserting it, if it still doesn’t work, try another pod to see if it still happens.
If none of these hacks work to get the JUUL vaping again, contact their support team for help.

Review Score: 94/100 - 94

JUUL Specifications

JUUL Starter Kit Full Specs:
Date Released: June 1, 2015
Manufactured by: PAX Labs Inc.
Colors: Grey, Silver, Blue
Can be used with: E-Liquids (Pods)
JUUL Pod capacity: 0.7 ml or ~200 puffs
Nicotine strength: 5% nicotine by weight ( or 59 mg/mL per pod)
Dimensions: 3.7 x 0.5 x 0.2 inches
Price: from $34.99
Warranty: 1 year
juul alternatives

Related Pod Vape Reviews

avatar
Posted by
James Bickford

My way of understanding the significance of vaping came not only through the disruption of smoking but its effects on society as a whole. Now I bring people to vaping and bring vaping to people. I love using new gear, writing in-depth reviews and generally nerding out about vaping to like-minded people.


Comments

Leave a comment

90 comments on “Juul Starter Kit Review
  • Jason
    May 27, 2019 at 1:20 pm

    A waste of money… You have to keep buying pods because the juice leaks out and ruins the device
    I have bought a four pack of PODS more than once just to see the juice leak out in a day

  • Shirley loven
    May 27, 2019 at 11:05 am

    I have bought 3 juuls and 1. Starter kit and a pack of 4 refills that’s has gone to waste and the store won’t replace it

  • Alan
    May 14, 2019 at 9:51 am

    I like the JUUL. The only thing I don’t like about it are the somewhat sharp edges. When I grab it out of my pocket, I have to be careful not to stick myself. I would definitely change that in future designs going forward. Other than that, it’s great. Since I got it Saturday I smoked 5 cigarettes on Saturday, 4 on Sunday, 3 Yesterday and 1 when I woke up this morning. Going for 2 today, 1 tomorrow and then switching to just the JUUL.

  • Paul
    May 4, 2019 at 12:49 pm

    A good alternative to smoking!

  • TY
    May 2, 2019 at 5:18 am

    I THINK THIS WOULD BE A GREATR CONCEPT IN THE MARKET INDUSTRY. SO FO THOSE WANTING SOMETHING FASHIONALLY LITE AND EAASY TO PORT THIS BY FAR THIS BEST OPTION ON THE MARKET TODAY.

  • SuperDave
    April 5, 2019 at 12:23 pm

    I’m 71 years old and have smoked real cigarettes for too many years to count. My wife hates when I go outside to smoke. I tried Jull and found that she can’t smell the vapor it produces. I now go the bathroom at home to use my Jull instead of outside. What a convenience!

  • Kathy Garcia
    April 4, 2019 at 2:24 pm

    I loved my Juul , but my first juul no longer works. It charges and shows green but it does not work, I have tried several different pods and it still will not work. I have only had it for about 3 months . I did not keep the receipt and even though I bought it from a tobacco store , who knows I bought it from him he just tells me to contact Juul. But without a receipt I guess I can not get another one. I have bought another and then two more from the website today because I like having one in my car and in my house I am really upset that the first one only lasted a about 3 months. I’m going to stay with Juul and do the warranties I am still upset that my first one is not working .

  • ajay sadhwani
    March 28, 2019 at 3:37 pm

    It’s too expensive and the pod doesn’t last long .. after using it for 2 months I’m going to get a device with a tank with the same mg nicotine and more fkavour options for 1/3 of the orce . Great experience except for two issues.:

    – too expensive
    – battery life is not the best and no indication as to when it will die .

  • Andrew
    March 10, 2019 at 1:02 am

    Man the way you wrote this article is genius. I bought one yesterday and read your post today and even if I wouldnt have bought one yesterday I would today. Very well said…good shit

  • Tina Stevens
    February 24, 2019 at 11:44 pm

    I need a vape at,affordable price

  • Tess
    February 24, 2019 at 6:28 am

    Terrible in terms of portability — despite liking the draw and the look of the dvice — there is NO mouthpiece cap — mine gathered fluff to make for a terrible first day experience. I emailed the company, whose response was: “There is no mention of a mouthpiece cover on the label!”
    It’s going baack

  • Jaimee
    December 10, 2018 at 2:18 pm

    Where is the code link for a new juul kit??

    • James Bickford
      February 11, 2019 at 9:54 am

      Jaimee, the only update we have about the coupon is “Update: The JUUL discount is no longer available. The official JUUL website has temporarily stopped all (yes ALL) discounts. Any discount pop-up will not appear.”

  • Emily
    November 28, 2018 at 8:04 pm

    I love it! Smoked a pack a day for twenty years and this thing was love at first puff, just amazing. I feel great and am so grateful I found this alternative. It has everything I love about smoking but with all of the negative stuff taken away.
    Everyone is so hysterical about the teens, but when I was in high school we all smoked cigarettes so… what can ya do?

  • Laura L White
    November 23, 2018 at 9:18 pm

    Still can’t find where to get kit at discount prce.

    • Christy
      November 27, 2018 at 8:29 am

      juul has this issue now. they say it’s everywhere

      Update: The JUUL discount is is no longer available. The official JUUL website has temporarily stopped all (yes ALL) discounts. Any discount pop-up will not appear. Check out our JUUL review to get to know the first-hand news and updates.

  • Diana carpenter
    November 17, 2018 at 2:41 pm

    This a great juul

  • IK
    November 13, 2018 at 3:06 pm

    Juul is the worst. Leaking, battery life, pod connection. Not worth it. There are better alternatives.

    • Alan
      May 14, 2019 at 9:57 am

      You must have gotten a defective one.

  • Mike Caspar
    October 24, 2018 at 2:58 pm

    Bought the JUUL because the clerk at the store told me there was a $30 Visa card offer inside if I took a survey. There was and when I took the survey, there was no Visa card offered. Contacted JUUL “customer service” and was told there was nothing they could do.

  • Jillana
    October 12, 2018 at 12:49 pm

    I have been smoking for 17 years! I can’t even believe that I just typed that. I’m 30 years old. Got sick of smelling like shit and the general inconvenience of being a smoker. I heard about the Juul, read up on it, and then decided to purchase it. The same time I purchased the Juul I also bought a pack of cigs, It has been exactly 1 month and that pack of cigs still has not been opened! I love my Juul. I don’t smell anymore, and I don’t have to constantly excuse myself to go outside and smoke. I had to google how to vape, as I was hitting it like a cig and it was hurting my lungs. So once I got the hang of that, It’s been great. I even got my friends to quit smoking and Juul. My boyfriend and family are also very happy that I don’t smell like stale cigs anymore! And no longer have to deal with butt disposal outside of my home either! I couldn’t be happier!

  • Tim Watson
    September 20, 2018 at 2:22 pm

    Yes

  • Cassie
    September 17, 2018 at 5:40 pm

    Okay I just wanna say I break every mod and tank I’ve ever owned.
    My juul has so far survived the wrath of myself

    I accidently threw it in the fire (it was in my hand and I felt a bug on me and swiped the bug off me with the hand that was holding my juul). It was in flames for a good 15 seconds while we were figuring out what to do. I accepted I would have to get a new one

    Once we pulled it from the fire… it still worked

    A week later I went to the lake. I put it in my bathing suit and forgot. I jumped it and took it swimming with me.

    It survived after spending some time in a bag of rice!

    It’s perfect for people who drop everything!!

    • Jillana
      October 12, 2018 at 12:50 pm

      I’ve dropped mine in my drink more than once lol dried it off and it was fine!

  • AR
    September 5, 2018 at 3:42 pm

    Everyone raves about juuls customer service. Received a juul from a friend, however, the charger did not work, so I went online for this so called wonderful customer service and was told that a new charger would be sent to me.

    Well. It has been about 3 weeks now and my nicotine addiction has subsided and I no longer need a juul. If the customer service didn’t lead me on to believe I’d get one for free, I would have just purchased a new charger.

    Congrats juul you lost a customer.

  • Anthony Elmore
    August 27, 2018 at 3:53 pm

    Good product. Horribly long shipping times. Expensive shipping. An extra fee was charge on top of shipping for adult signature even though it was shipped to the verified address and name on file. Shipping costs are almost equal to the order.

  • Linda Ritz
    August 26, 2018 at 3:44 am

    I’ve smoked for 50 years and have tried everything, including prescriptions, to quit cigarettes but nothing worked. Upon the request of my daughter I tried Juul. I was having to use Symbicort and Spiriva twice a day just to breathe. Since I started using Juul I only need it once or twice a week. Just not getting all that tar and other junk in my lungs has helped tremendously. Now 3 months later and I don’t have a desire to smoke another cigarette at all. I don’t miss the stink of a cigarette either. I found Juul is an ideal fit for me. I choose to use the tobacco flavor ones. Thank you Juul and Jenny.

  • Gale Farrugia
    August 25, 2018 at 10:24 am

    I was a hardcore smoker until I decided one day to give the juul system a try. So glad I did. I started off vaping with a part pack of cigarettes at my side just in case but never did bother with them and being around smokers doesn’t bother me either. Best thing ever! No withdrawal. Only thing is is it is very easy to misplace. My advise to anyone out there still smoking is try it. It’s magical.!

  • LOL
    August 21, 2018 at 9:27 pm

    To get a good pull every time you will have to take the pod out and release the bubbles by shaking the pod. It gets the bubbles out of the cotton. It pulls fantastic every time. I’ve had the same juul for 9 months and it still works as if I just got it. If it’s not firing, take a key and push the magnetic connection from the bottom upward. It will expose the connection for the pod and you can take a cotton swab and clean the connection. And just taking care of the device helps too…

  • Matt
    August 21, 2018 at 9:12 pm

    Haha John you are the man. I love my juul too. Virginia Tobacco all the way

  • Lynn
    August 21, 2018 at 6:17 pm

    I was able to completely transition from regular cigarettes to juul electric. I was a fairly heavy smoker for 40yrs. I do like the juul. It is far superior to Njoy – no contest. My issue is with quality control issues involving both the pods and device. Customer service on warranty claims is very onerous. You have to file a detailed claim and then mail the device back to them (I recommend that you register all devices with juul). As to the pods, you must retain the packaging or they will refuse to replace defective pods – which there are far too many of. I had thrown out the pod packaging and they will not replace defective pods. I had assumed that they are aware of the failure rate and would just send me a few pods – not. I am quite sure they are fully aware of the failure rate and just trying to limit their costs. I purchase through their site and they know I’ve bought a hundred+ pods yet refuse to replace the paltry 3 I requested. The actual number of bad pods is probably 3 or 4 times that. If there were an acceptable alternate I would definitely try that just based on the burden of returns and the problem with the pods.

    • Charles
      August 30, 2018 at 1:22 pm

      I too,have had the same problem. I used the Vuse Vibe until the recall. That’s when I switched to juul. It was okay, but the failure rate of the pods was quite expensive. I have switched to the Vuse Ciro. Their customer service is outstanding compared. When I had any issues with my Vibe, they addressed them,and sent me replacements no questions asked. And their much less expensive as well.

  • Michael
    July 24, 2018 at 2:09 pm

    To get a good pull every time you will have to take the pod out and release the bubbles by shaking the pod. It gets the bubbles out of the cotton. It pulls fantastic every time. I’ve had the same juul for 9 months and it still works as if I just got it. If it’s not firing, take a key and push the magnetic connection from the bottom upward. It will expose the connection for the pod and you can take a cotton swab and clean the connection. And just taking care of the device helps too…

  • John's a liar
    July 13, 2018 at 1:41 pm

    Wow John, you really need some attention…

  • John
    June 30, 2018 at 6:38 pm

    So I was at a pool and this girl asked me to hit my juul and I was like ok sure, she was hot so why not. She was really nicotine buzzed and she came up to me as asked to speak in privet.. I’m like uh ok and she told me when I’m like this I get really in the mood sexually, and I’m like yeah ok she’s like no I’m serious and I handed her my juul again. One thing led to another and we got our freak on. Very helpful big thanks to juul cause it got me some booty!!!!!!

    • Harry Wang
      August 14, 2018 at 9:53 am

      Great story John.

    • Diogenes Lamplit
      September 10, 2018 at 4:27 pm

      The hot girl wanted to speak to you in a hedge? After reading your post I only hope you used barrier protection and always do.

  • Dad
    June 29, 2018 at 12:35 pm

    I do not approve of vaping or juhl. I just found out that my 17 year old son is using the juul device. Not only does this pose a health hazard it is also against the law.

    • Jessy
      July 16, 2018 at 9:44 am

      Yeah, your son shouldn’t use it. indeed marketplace mustn’t sell juul to minor

    • Diogenes Lamplit
      September 10, 2018 at 4:22 pm

      So what’s it say about your parenting skills that you kid willfully violates the law? Maybe you’re a sociological hazard.

    • Alan
      May 14, 2019 at 10:22 am

      Kids will get their hands on them regardless of parenting skills. Peer Pressure is a very real thing. I was raised in a very good home and my family was, and still are, great. But I still turned out to be an addict and alcoholic. I got clean in 2005. It had nothing to do with parenting skills. I can’t believe you would even suggest that. You are gullible. The Dad needs to talk to his son and let him know how he feels about this issue. I don’t know if vaping leads to other drugs but having an addictive personality is not a good thing. Talk to your son’s friends parents and see if they are having issues with the same thing. I would prefer my kid get addicted to JUUL than cigarettes. In a year, he’ll be in college and you won’t have control of what he does so try to resolve the issue now. Hope this helps.

  • Jeff
    June 28, 2018 at 12:25 pm

    I’m sorry but vaping is so trashy nothing says I’m a complete loser like vaping in public .

    • Erin
      August 23, 2018 at 12:33 pm

      Would you rather people smoke cigarettes in public? Very ignorant comment. Why are you even on here? Find something better to do. Yours truly, TRASH

    • Jason
      August 23, 2018 at 12:35 pm

      Why are you even on here? Find something better to do. If that is your definition of trash, why are you posting on a site where everyone is trash, in your opinion. Would you prefer people smoke cigarettes that may bother others around them? Get a life

    • F Jeff
      November 18, 2018 at 5:51 pm

      Get outta here!!!

  • Kira
    June 26, 2018 at 10:05 pm

    The promo of 40% off isn’t showing up when I use the link and try to check out. When I click on “reveal code” it says “press Get Deal to apply code.” So I did, and it takes me to the Juul website, but it doesn’t look like the discount is being applied. There is a place to enter a promo code at checkout. Is there a promo code I can use? Thanks!

    • Andy
      July 17, 2018 at 6:07 am

      I tried in incognito mode, registered and received promo via email.

  • Bev
    June 6, 2018 at 8:37 am

    The terrible spelling in the comments section is hysterical. Maybe vaping kills brain cells.

    • D
      August 23, 2018 at 10:35 pm

      Agreed Bev. I’ve been laughing hysterically at some of these comments. Apparently “they’re” intelligence is in direct relation to how much “their” “gaping.”

      In relation to my experience with the Juul, I bought it on a road trip to replace the box mod I’ve been using for close to two years. The coil burnt out and I wasn’t able to get a new one so instead of cigarettes, I figured I would try this out. Only had it a day now but I honestly enjoy the Juul a lot more. I’m not blowing out massive clouds of vapor and pissing off everyone around me. It’s very small and discreet and the charge has last all of the day. The one drawback is the inability to use my own flavors since I have a stockpile of e-liquid from my other unit but I’ll probably try to refill one of my spent pods. Either way, it was a spontaneous purchase meant to be a back up but if the refill attempt works, I may make it my primary unit.

      • Jason
        April 22, 2019 at 3:56 am

        Hacking the cartridges is easily done – youtube has loads of ‘How To’ videos. I have already tried it out and have had no problems so far. You can also buy empty cartridges by a third party company , designed to be used with Juul but that can be filled 3-5 times ( as advertised by them) with a liquid of your choosing. hope that helps.

    • Sherry
      October 28, 2018 at 9:44 am

      Lmao

  • Nick
    June 5, 2018 at 11:27 pm

    Holy shit Jason that’s nuts idk you but proud man lol

  • Rocco
    June 4, 2018 at 10:57 pm

    Literally dropped it in a bathtub and it still works

  • Jason
    June 4, 2018 at 3:09 am

    I’ve been a heavy smoker for 28 years. Recently infact 6 days ago I tried the juul with a mint pod and I have not smoked a cigarette since. I never thought I would see this day come but its finally here I love the juul I reccomend it to everyone. Thanks juul look forward to future innovations

  • .Lillian Hightower
    June 3, 2018 at 4:59 pm

    My juul worked great for 2 months
    Then it started only working part of the time.Can I GET another one without charge?

  • Mike
    May 30, 2018 at 10:03 am

    Good!

  • Britta
    May 29, 2018 at 2:39 pm

    I find that I try switching to a new e-cig often only to have them too strong or too weak. Sometimes so strong that they hurt to hit, causing me to go buy another pack of cigarettes instead of quitting. Are the hits harsh and will they make my throat hurt/cough? Also, how big are the clouds?

  • Tonya Stokley
    May 25, 2018 at 11:48 am

    How do you get the coupon !? This keeps redirecting you over and over again and it says read comments but all I see is other advertising adds sad but true ! If I’m missing it and this is a true coupon link please let me know ty !

  • Tamica Hamlet
    May 24, 2018 at 1:52 pm

    Is gaping better thn real cig…tryna quit and does it have tar in it/or cancerous

  • devin
    May 21, 2018 at 4:35 pm

    Can I go back and forth with the different favors, or do I have to stick with one pod until empty?

  • Scott
    May 21, 2018 at 3:27 pm

    I tried Juul after the Vuse Vibe recall. I needed to get a different device and heard good things about the Juul. I disagree with the reviewer’s comments. It is not a “tight pull”, there is a very minimal throat hit (I usually can’t even tell I’ve taken a hit until I see whether or not the vapor comes out when I exhale). And I’ve never gotten a nicotine buzz off the Juul. The battery life is awful. I can’t get a full day out of a charge, and the pods only last about 3/4 of a day…about 25% less than my Vibe refills.

    I’m going to put my Juul in the desk drawer and find a better alternative.

  • Cam
    May 7, 2018 at 12:24 pm

    I’m a 1st time e cig user and have tried my friends big vape systems to mixed results. I haven’t smoked a real cig in 2 weeks now. I love this thing and have gotten 2 friends to go get their own. The fact I get that real smoke feeling in my throat is what really has helped me not need real smoke.

  • Melissa Ellison
    April 28, 2018 at 6:29 am

    Horrible customer service! Purchased creme brulee pods from a local gas station. They were packaged correctly but the vape juice inside was clear and tasted like a chemical, nothing like any pod that i have had. It was really bad and harsh! I contacted Juul and they sent a return label. 2 weeks later and emails back and forth they said they were sending a replacement. But all the time, money, and having to buy another pack of pods, Juul just said sorry! No explanation of what it was I inhaled, no compensation for the money I spent, or not even a coupon! Almost 3 weeks since the initial contact and still waiting on my replacements! They could care less! Well I am reporting the incident to the FDA and consumer awareness when I get back from vacation and leaving reviews every where I can because who knows what was inside those pods! All 4 were contaminated! No compemsation, no explanation!! Crazy! I like my Juul and havent smoked a cigarette in 3 months but they treated me aweful!

    • Kate
      May 7, 2018 at 12:04 pm

      you had a terrible experience, Mellisa. I dkn why I haven’t the same. My suspicious pod was replaced after just 2 emails.

    • ConcreteGorillaz
      July 24, 2018 at 2:32 pm

      wow Melissa. ur a real drag ! why buy them from a gas station ? who knows whos tampered with what in an off beat bodega ….

      stop looking for a freebie sister. u get what u pay for in my experience.
      duh

  • Kristin
    April 24, 2018 at 7:05 am

    Works great for the first month….a complete pos after that…most of the time it bubbles and doesn’t smoke and you get straight liquid in your mouth…but whatever it’s only $35 for another device….but guess what same result. I’m fed up. I’d rather smoke a cigarette and I hate cigarettes but at least you know they’ll light up on the first try.

  • Harry
    April 20, 2018 at 1:25 am

    They only warrentee the battery pack

  • Harry
    April 20, 2018 at 1:23 am

    Vapor is great but expect almost 1 out of 4 leak . I’ve smoked 10 cigarettes a dat and I’ve been buying 4 July pods a day and it works but you’ll be puffing and spending 14 dollars a day and throwing away pods.

  • Carrie Ortiz
    April 8, 2018 at 10:08 am

    I love the device it’s all they say it is I quite smoking and find I use juul less too..

  • Rachel
    April 5, 2018 at 10:55 pm

    Loved my juul.. then it broke in less than a month.. started blinking multi colors.. it was a factory defect.. Juul agreed to replace it for free.. I just had to upload my id to prove I’m over 21 (which I am) and the website wouldn’t let me do it .. emailed them.. and they keep going around and around about it.. I think it’s all a scam. There’s better products for the same price.

    • Jake
      June 22, 2018 at 10:39 pm

      It’s not broke it’s in “party mode”

  • allison
    April 2, 2018 at 1:41 pm

    I absolutely love my Juul!!! However, in my recent purchases of the PODS, it seems like more and more are leaking. I know this happens time to time, but recently it was 1 out of one 4 pack and 3 out of my last 4 pack. Sometimes, you can see just a little liquid on the POD, however, just the other day, it was like the whole POD exploded in my mouth. I was spitting for hours, it tasted so gross.
    But other than the leaky PODS, I love it and haven’t touched any cigarettes for 3 months now.

    • Hanna
      June 12, 2018 at 1:55 am

      me too. Haven’t been smoking for 5 1/2 months now and all thanks to juul. but my pods are dry all the time. Maybe, you’re using them in a wrong way?

  • Rhonda Lynn Breu
    March 28, 2018 at 11:31 pm

    Can you get all one flavor , don’t want to smoke menthol ecig pod ? Don’t mind the Virginia or fruit or creme brulee but can’t stand Menthol don’t want to buy something I can’t use.

    • Alan
      May 14, 2019 at 10:39 am

      Yes. You can buy whatever you want. I got all Original Tobacco flavored pods. I was wondering if Virginia Tobacco tastes better. Anyone know which tastes better?

  • Lee Albaugh
    January 14, 2018 at 7:26 am

    I LOVE my “Juul!!!
    It EASILY replaced my “dragon slayer” gaping device.
    Only thing to make my “Juul” better, would be some coupon’ s, to make it easier to afford, “sharing” my “Juul”, to new users who are considering to buy. ??

    • PWH
      April 22, 2018 at 2:30 am

      What is a ‘gaping’ device?

      • dg
        June 4, 2018 at 7:08 pm

        asshole gaping? maybe??

  • Maria
    December 8, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    I buy one Juul cigarette
    But I have had heard about other vipers electronics that have been explosives, can this happen with the juul electronic cigarette, I’m really concerned about it, now I’m scared to use it
    Please let me know something soon.

    • Mario
      March 17, 2018 at 4:44 am

      Do you have a brother named Mario?

  • Patricemarie
    December 4, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    Do you recommend a juul to someone who is trying to quit smoking?

    Thank you

    • Kelsey
      April 6, 2018 at 5:31 pm

      Yes yes yes… This is the ONLY vaping device that has held strong for me and I have not smoked or wanted a cig in a week. I’m not a heavy smoker, just 3-4 per day, but still I didn’t want to smoke anymore! If you are a heavy smoker I would recommend trying the tobacco flavored pod first. It’s really awesome not smelling like cigs when I go back after a break! Plus it’s so tiny it fits in your pocket or even the smallest clutch. Very highly recommend!!!

      • Sam
        October 10, 2018 at 1:03 pm

        did you find that the strength of the nicotine was too much since you werent a heavy smoker? I only smoke about 4-5 a day, but feel like the strength will be too much for me. I also have a need to have something in my mouth, so one puff to satisfy the nicotine would be ok, if I didnt have the need to have something in my mouth for 10-15 puffs.

    • Julie Day
      April 19, 2018 at 8:35 pm

      No l don’t

    • Squigtaters
      April 25, 2018 at 3:02 am

      YES! I vaped with all the juice for close to a year, but this item got me and my family members off of smoking. This is all you’ll need, ever!

  • Mike
    November 22, 2017 at 7:16 am

    While it is technically a closed system and conventional to purchase pods every time, you can just by nicotine salts (what comes in Juuls) in bottles and refill pods for crazy cheap. Works just the same.

  • Kathy
    November 9, 2017 at 8:50 pm

    The product is fine but they’re customer service is terrible and they’re shipping is extremely unreliable. There will always be a delay

    • Jenny
      May 17, 2018 at 9:02 am

      I had no issues with customer service and the product was delivered in time. I guess it wasn’t just your day.

  • Ellen Tufariello
    October 26, 2017 at 3:35 pm

    My son is a user of juuj, he likes it, but ha had lots of problems with it, leaks, stops working, different prices at different places, in spite of that he still uses your juuj,i think he should be rewared with some free pods, thank you for helping my son stop smoking cigarettes.

    • Ellen Tufariello
      October 26, 2017 at 3:36 pm

      It is very exspensive….